play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

At Mcdougal & Breen Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 102 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car buying made easy!

    By JOHN D on 17 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    They made the whole experience so easy and I felt like they really cared.


  • 5

    Exceptional Customer Service

    By DOM T on 17 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    The team at McDougal and Breen offer execrational service. I was particularly impressed with Chris, the young salesman who listened to my needs and offered me the car I've always wanted along with a fantastic package. I was so impressed that the following month my girlfriend bought her car from McDougal following my recommendation. I look forward to being in a position when I come to get a new car in future.


  • 5

    Easy and relaxed

    By RACHEL T on 17 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought my new car from here, Chris dealt with my husband and I and he was great. Not a typical annoying car salesman! He wasn't pushy just very honest and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this garage as they have a great selection at good prices. I'm loving my new wheels!


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By ALLAN C on 17 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional


  • 5

    good service

    By MARK G on 03 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was well looked after while I was there its was a very quick service and the car was excellent I would definitely use them again


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By GRAHAM B on 03 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Everybody at this garage were very helpful and considerate to both me and my wife. The vehicle has proven to be of excellent quality, exactly as Chris at Mcdougal&Breen had said. I cannot praise this company enough.


  • 5

    So happy to have found this dealer

    By J W on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Chris was very informative and put us at ease almost immediately after a terrible experience at a 'main' dealer that same day. We are so happy with our purchase and would recommend Chris and this dealer highly to help you with your purchase. Love our new Leon (it's new name is noel)


  • 5

    Excellent,

    By DENNIS P on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent ,salesman was very polite and professional was not pushy like other dealerships we visited that day.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By LORRAINE F on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We picked our car online and left a small deposit with McDougal & Breen over the phone. Chris met us at the Metro station in the car. Polite and very knowledgeable, Chris had everything ready for us. Car was spotless, service was done, after a quick test drive we had the keys and were off. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 17/10/16

    We hope you had a pleasant trip back to Ireland in your new car.


  • 5

    Welcoming, honest and enjoyable experien

    By ANDREW S on 10 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absouloutly fantastic experience selling and, purchasing a new car. No pressure.Chris was very pleasant answering our questions and addressing our concerns also making us feel relaxed. He made the transaction re: selling and buying very straight forward. Chris was very open and honest and very helpful. To conclude all the staff are very dog friendly, they not also made us feel welcome our dog had a great experience as well. Certainly will go back to McDougal and Breen when looking to replace our car, excellent honest service.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 14/10/16

    Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to welcome you both (and your gorgeous dog)


Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Telephone:
0191 2708686

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:30

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Address:
WESLEY DRIVE,
BENTON SQUARE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NORTHUMBERLAND,
NE12 9UP