play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

At Mcdougal & Breen Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By ALLAN C on 17 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional


  • 5

    good service

    By MARK G on 03 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was well looked after while I was there its was a very quick service and the car was excellent I would definitely use them again


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By GRAHAM B on 03 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Everybody at this garage were very helpful and considerate to both me and my wife. The vehicle has proven to be of excellent quality, exactly as Chris at Mcdougal&Breen had said. I cannot praise this company enough.


  • 5

    So happy to have found this dealer

    By J W on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Chris was very informative and put us at ease almost immediately after a terrible experience at a 'main' dealer that same day. We are so happy with our purchase and would recommend Chris and this dealer highly to help you with your purchase. Love our new Leon (it's new name is noel)


  • 5

    Excellent,

    By DENNIS P on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent ,salesman was very polite and professional was not pushy like other dealerships we visited that day.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By LORRAINE F on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We picked our car online and left a small deposit with McDougal & Breen over the phone. Chris met us at the Metro station in the car. Polite and very knowledgeable, Chris had everything ready for us. Car was spotless, service was done, after a quick test drive we had the keys and were off. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 17/10/16

    We hope you had a pleasant trip back to Ireland in your new car.


  • 5

    Welcoming, honest and enjoyable experien

    By ANDREW S on 10 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absouloutly fantastic experience selling and, purchasing a new car. No pressure.Chris was very pleasant answering our questions and addressing our concerns also making us feel relaxed. He made the transaction re: selling and buying very straight forward. Chris was very open and honest and very helpful. To conclude all the staff are very dog friendly, they not also made us feel welcome our dog had a great experience as well. Certainly will go back to McDougal and Breen when looking to replace our car, excellent honest service.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 14/10/16

    Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to welcome you both (and your gorgeous dog)


  • 5

    RIP OFF,PART EXCHANGE

    By Norman J on 14 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed with this garage, bought a car recently and traded in a vehicle as part exchange,the part exchange was approx.£2000.00 undervalued.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 19/10/18

    Hi Norman. Thanks for taking the time to review our garage, although you have not ever bought a car from us here at McDougal and Breen we are happy to offer you advice on part exchange valuations. When a customer presents a car to us we take in to account many variations. For example if you present a car to us which is unusual or not desirable then price will be adjusted accordingly. Other factors include bodywork issues and mechanical defects picked up at appraisal stage which again can affect price offered. If price cannot be agreed between both parties then usually 'no deal' occurs, which is not a problem to us as a garage nobody is ever pressurised in to buying a car and we wont be pressurised in to over paying for a car we do not want to buy in. Hope this helps and once again thanks for taking the time to choose us for your review and hopefully you try us in the future to see how our process actually works.


  • 5

    An easy 5 stars...

    By Emma-Louise R on 20 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Popped in after seeing an ad on Autotrader. I was looking for a car that would get me back and forward to work but also fit three car seats across the back. The lads were more than accommodating, with no pushy sales rubbish and a genuine understanding of my low budget. They gave me the keys to the part ex I was looking at online and let myself and my partner have a look at the car without any pressure. They were honest, genuine and really friendly and they even held the car with a deposit so we could come back to pick it up. The car itself is fab and does exactly what I needed it to and despite being an older and much lower value vehicle, I wasn't pushed to consider anything else which was great. Very impressed with the service and the ease of transaction, paperwork etc. I'd recommend these lads over and over and have even got my step dad watching for a car coming in to meet his needs! Excellent service!


  • 5

    BrillIant, friendly and quick service.

    By David C on 02 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant and quick service. Sold my car for a fair price and the matter was all dealt with within a matter of minutes. Would highly recommend!

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 02/08/18

    Thanks David. Hope you emigration to Canada goes as smoothly !!


Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Telephone:
0191 2708686

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:30

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Address:
WESLEY DRIVE,
BENTON SQUARE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NORTHUMBERLAND,
NE12 9UP