play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

At Mcdougal & Breen Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    BEST EXPERIENCE EVER

    By Helen T on 13 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I couldn’t have asked for a more relaxed, friendly and professional service. Literally the complete opposite of previous uncomfortable visits to large franchise car dealerships. Even the office feels airy and relaxed with a play area for the little ones. Chris assessed my needs and we had a look at a few cars onsite. I went with the intention of looking at SUVs however a Volvo XC60 immediately caught my eye. Chris did nothing to pressure me toward buying any car whatsoever. He suggested my trying the boots, the seats, test driving etc. And advised if I couldn’t find what I wanted he would make every effort to source the perfect vehicle. As a non mechanical person he took time to explain the features of the car in layman’s terms and made the buying process extremely relaxed. I was not rushed or hurried and my car was ready within a couple of days. I traded a car in which was a simple and no fuss process too. After care excellent too. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Wouldn’t go anywhere else now!!!


  • 5

    Great Staff

    By Jessica B on 28 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great and helpful staff, offered to drive the car to my house as i haven't passed my test yet! Lovely car and low mileage for a good price!

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 06/07/18

    Thank you for your review. As a customer we would give you a 5 star also!


  • 5

    Helpful and informative

    By Jim B on 06 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with purchase. Friendly and efficient service and had my car ready within 24 hours.


  • 5

    No hassle dealer

    By Jim B on 03 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and informative dealer.Good salesperson to deal with and had my Focus ready to pickup within 24hrs. Happy and more than likely will return in the future.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Marta S on 16 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant and highly recommended!!! Many thanks for the company for my fantastic and lovely car and service, especially to Chris who is a really good, nice and helpful seller and look after the customer. Thanks!


  • 5

    Excellent Service and 1st class cars

    By Michael S on 10 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    1st class Service could not fault it and the salesperson was extremely helpful and provided a quick and efficient service.This is the 2nd purchase we have made from Mcdougal & Breen and my son also purchased a car from this garage Seat Leon and is also very happy with it. We had absolutely no problems with the Ford Focus we initially purchased and now have purchased a Vauxhall Insignia for a very reasonable price and the salesperson gave us a really good Part Ex price, would definitely recommend this garage and would return myself with no hesitation. We looked at the car on the Thursday and drove away in it on Saturday afternoon, brilliant!


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Debra C on 10 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking to part ex my ford kuga for a smaller car when I came across mcdougall and breen North Shields The service I received was first class there was no hard sales just a very helpful sales person I collected my new Ford Fiesta the next morning my experience at this garage was hassle free if your looking for a new car this is the garage to use


‹ Prev Next ›

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Telephone:
0191 2708686

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:30

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Address:
WESLEY DRIVE,
BENTON SQUARE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NORTHUMBERLAND,
NE12 9UP