play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

At Mcdougal & Breen Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Straightforward purchase

    By ALISON H on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car I purchased was very competitively priced. I was advised to take the car out for a test drive, without feeling pressurised to make a purchase. Sale staff were extremely helpful & approachable with a positive attitude, giving sound advice regarding the sale of my car. The process of purchasing the car was very straightforward, and clearly explained by sales team. Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By IVAN B on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    First time I have purchased in car in the last 14 years and found the whole experience very pleasurable. Sales staff were friendly, helpful and not pushy. If they said something would be done it was and the car was immaculate. All done within 24 hours. I would recommend them.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By LIAM S on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and efficient service. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Brilliant and easy!

    By ELENA A on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Had an amazing experience with the salesman and the dealership, they kept in touch the whole time and helped me with any issues or questions I had and was always free to take my call. Couldn't thank them enough. Lovely dealership with lovely staff!


  • 5

    Great motor garage

    By ANTHONY S on 19 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great company very helpful and made welcome easy to talk to and professional


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By BARRY J on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very knowledgeable sale man, Peter Gill. Helpful polite and attentive without being a pest. No pressure form him, test drive arranged promptly. Every detail was explained to my self and my wife. The car was ready to be collected on time and ready to drive away. Thanks you Peter.


  • 5

    Excellent Service and Vehicle!!

    By STEVEN D on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seen the car on the Wednesday, and drove it away on the Friday. Really good service, very professional and no pressure. Really good price for the car, which was a second hand BMW 1 series. No problems at all so far, would highly recommend to friends and family!


  • 5

    A hidden gem

    By LEE G on 22 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly service , hassle free and good pleasant transaction , defiantly recommend , and will return in near future.


  • 5

    Good professional experience

    By TERENCE G on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish I found buying a car with M&B a totally satisfying and professional experience. Having made my basic requirements know to the salesman he pointed me towards a car he thought was for me. Unknown to him that was the exact car I had made the trip to them to view, good start ! No fast talking sleaze from the salesman, just good 'down to earth' information and guidance. After the test drive my mind was made up and the ensuing process of finalising the deal, taking care of the paperwork and payment of the car was done in an efficient and professional manner. I can definitely recommend M&B to others.


  • 5

    Buying a car how it should be

    By SARAH F on 25 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was buying a car ‘how it should be’ (but rarely is). It was made quick, easy & a pleasure. The finance was extremely competitive. The garage & car presented beautifully. The Sales Person was friendly & nothing was too much trouble.


Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Telephone:
0191 2708686

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:30

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Address:
WESLEY DRIVE,
BENTON SQUARE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NORTHUMBERLAND,
NE12 9UP