play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

At Mcdougal & Breen Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 102 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service. Cheers

    By TONY O on 03 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Received fantastic service from M&B Ltd. My car (audi a3) was prepared and ready when I was told it would be. The lads were very helpful, kept in touch with courtesy calls and let me know what was happening at each stage of my purchase. Would 1,000,000% recommend M&B for purchasing a car. Real down to earth honest lads.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By JEAN W on 02 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    excellent sa les service . pleasant helpful advice without pressure. I would have given a five star review but for a petty management descision to withhold a key until paperwork forwarded, reasons given not convincing. There must be lots of ways to ensure compliance without the implied mistrust

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 06/07/18

    Thank you for your review you were a pleasure to deal with. The reason behind the spare key was we actual went against Company procedures in taking your car in without a V5 which potentially would have left us with your part exchange that we were not the legal owners of. BUT because it was your birthday we decided to go out of our way to make sure you got your car !! We actually thought this was a nice thing to do and should have bumped us up to a 6 star not a relegation to a 4 :-(


  • 5

    purchase of car

    By Jeffrey J on 25 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    service was first class from start to finish,Mark,Terry and their team are a very attentive set of lads,but i never felt under any pressure to buy a car. a pleasure to do business with them


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By David T on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought lovely car from knowledgeable, friendly staff. Will definitely use again.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By John C on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and pleasant please with the service


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By PETER G on 02 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding customer service, I’m usually apprehensive making big purchases but the guys at Mcdougal & Breen made the whole process easy, straight forward and above all enjoyable. Thanks Guys.


  • 5

    No hassle purchase

    By Erlend C on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    pleasant, friendly and easy transaction - car was as described and ready to go.


  • 5

    Decent, Honest salesman - I would buy again here

    By DEBORAH P on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Company seem honest & decent. Salesman was knowledgeable, helpful & appeared genuine.


  • 5

    Fun and good value

    By Lew P on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have bought and both times has been a pleasure thanks McDougal and breen


  • 5

    10reg audi a4

    By ALLAN B on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Veiwed an audi a4 but had reservations as it had not had timing belt and water pump changed. Chris had no hesitation in having the work done for me and through in my next service for free aswell. I have had the car for 5 days with no issues as yet and i believe any issue would be delt with promptly. Highly recomend and will probably go back for my next car.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 22/03/18

    If we could rate you as a customer we would give you 5 stars. We enjoy selling our cars to nice people. Thanks for the review.


Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Telephone:
0191 2708686

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:30

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Address:
WESLEY DRIVE,
BENTON SQUARE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NORTHUMBERLAND,
NE12 9UP