play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

At Mcdougal & Breen Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Jeffrey J on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class service once again from all the staff. Always get a great trade in price. Staff are always friendly and take an interest in you rather than just trying to sell you a car . Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or recommend them to friends and family


  • 5

    Professional car sales with the right attitude

    By Andrew M on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    After finding my car on the internet decided to have a drive out to see it in all its glory was expecting been jumped on by a over eager sales man which wasnt how it went :) i was left a few minutes to look round inspect the car that i came to see, i was asked if i would like the key to see the inside and left to further inspect the car at my leisure when i decided i was happy i was invited inside to take some details and got offered a test drive to which i jumped to chance was showed arround some differrent assortment of roads to get a good feel for the car on my return to Mcdougal & Breen i was greeted with a nice presentation to what i was looking for with every question answered before i even asked ;) GREAT JOB Peter !!!! Absolutely blown away by your professional friendly approach ... i left knowing i was in good hands i got the right car at the right price for me loving my audi a6 sline black edition thank you Regards happy customer Andrew


  • 5

    Forget the massive dealerships!

    By Victoria B on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and more importantly, a really great car. I'd been to several Evans Halshaw and Arnold Clark dealers to test drive rust buckets and tin cans and was recommended McDougal and Breen just before I lost the will to live. Best decision I made during the car buying process. I'd go nowhere else now I've received this level of quality and service.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 06/07/18

    Thank you for reviewing us and for your kind words. We like to make our process as easy and relaxed as possible without the main dealer approach mithering and pressurising people into sales.


  • 5

    My skoda octavia

    By Darren F on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good these guys who sorted the car for me serviced cleaned I love my skoda octavia thanks guys


  • 5

    All nice nice but actually very poor service

    By Martin R on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Never have I arrived to pick up a car and be told I have to get tax before I can drive it away ?? I had to give the salesman the cash who then went to the post office to purchase tax, Vehicle was all made to look good but tyre wall had crack after back to Black wore off, Windscreen very heavily scratched had to be replaced this was not pointed out and I only noticed after I had signed for vehicle.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 06/07/18

    First of all thank you for taking the time out to 'review' our garage. With regards to having to tax a car before driving off..... Really???????? It is a legal requirement in the UK that a car must have road tax to drive on our roads. You were informed on purchasing the car that if you did not want your tax as part of your finance agreement with Car finance 247 that it would be best to bring £20 with you so we could tax it on your behalf. You were informed by email and phone of this point so surely not really a surprise/shock at all. Tyres get cracks through age and your car had just passed an MOT with no advisories so did not need replacing. The Windscreen had minor scratches at best, they were not in the view of the driver (again not an advisory on an MOT). A real shame you could not bump those stars to reflect you saving £1500 against your local garages up in Scotland. We hope that you can enjoy your purchase and don't forget to Tax your car next year it IS A LEGAL REQUIREMENT!!!


  • 5

    Top service

    By Lianne T on 11 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience Salesman Peter was really helpful.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 06/07/18

    Thank you for taking the time out to review us we will ensure Peter gets the feedback.


  • 5

    Fantastic service. Cheers

    By TONY O on 03 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Received fantastic service from M&B Ltd. My car (audi a3) was prepared and ready when I was told it would be. The lads were very helpful, kept in touch with courtesy calls and let me know what was happening at each stage of my purchase. Would 1,000,000% recommend M&B for purchasing a car. Real down to earth honest lads.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By JEAN W on 02 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    excellent sa les service . pleasant helpful advice without pressure. I would have given a five star review but for a petty management descision to withhold a key until paperwork forwarded, reasons given not convincing. There must be lots of ways to ensure compliance without the implied mistrust

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 06/07/18

    Thank you for your review you were a pleasure to deal with. The reason behind the spare key was we actual went against Company procedures in taking your car in without a V5 which potentially would have left us with your part exchange that we were not the legal owners of. BUT because it was your birthday we decided to go out of our way to make sure you got your car !! We actually thought this was a nice thing to do and should have bumped us up to a 6 star not a relegation to a 4 :-(


  • 5

    purchase of car

    By Jeffrey J on 25 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    service was first class from start to finish,Mark,Terry and their team are a very attentive set of lads,but i never felt under any pressure to buy a car. a pleasure to do business with them


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By David T on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought lovely car from knowledgeable, friendly staff. Will definitely use again.


Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Telephone:
0191 2708686

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:30

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Address:
WESLEY DRIVE,
BENTON SQUARE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NORTHUMBERLAND,
NE12 9UP