play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

At Mcdougal & Breen Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By PETER G on 02 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding customer service, I’m usually apprehensive making big purchases but the guys at Mcdougal & Breen made the whole process easy, straight forward and above all enjoyable. Thanks Guys.


  • 5

    Excellent service start to finish

    By Leslie P on 12 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Made to feel welcome from very first visit. Were not pushy or in face and gave space to think and consider choices.


  • 5

    No hassle purchase

    By Erlend C on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    pleasant, friendly and easy transaction - car was as described and ready to go.


  • 5

    Decent, Honest salesman - I would buy again here

    By DEBORAH P on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Company seem honest & decent. Salesman was knowledgeable, helpful & appeared genuine.


  • 5

    Fun and good value

    By Lew P on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have bought and both times has been a pleasure thanks McDougal and breen


  • 5

    10reg audi a4

    By ALLAN B on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Veiwed an audi a4 but had reservations as it had not had timing belt and water pump changed. Chris had no hesitation in having the work done for me and through in my next service for free aswell. I have had the car for 5 days with no issues as yet and i believe any issue would be delt with promptly. Highly recomend and will probably go back for my next car.

    Reply from Mcdougal & Breen Ltd on 22/03/18

    If we could rate you as a customer we would give you 5 stars. We enjoy selling our cars to nice people. Thanks for the review.


  • 5

    Easy car buying experience

    By Adam W on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Greats guys, very welcoming atmosphere, don’t feel pressured unlike some major garages I’ve been to, the price match means good prices on the cars


  • 5

    Good experience

    By MARK W on 28 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seller was very helpful bought a car meant for me looked at the car on Sunday drove it away tuesday only as I couldn't pick it up on Monday with work commitments very quick will definitely recommend this company to others


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By IAN P on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy purchase very helpful staff guided me through everything well,more then happy to recommend to family and friends


  • 5

    Straightforward purchase

    By ALISON H on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car I purchased was very competitively priced. I was advised to take the car out for a test drive, without feeling pressurised to make a purchase. Sale staff were extremely helpful & approachable with a positive attitude, giving sound advice regarding the sale of my car. The process of purchasing the car was very straightforward, and clearly explained by sales team. Thank you


Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Telephone:
0191 2708686

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:30

Mcdougal & Breen Ltd

Address:
WESLEY DRIVE,
BENTON SQUARE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NORTHUMBERLAND,
NE12 9UP